Tags

, ,

Since I am so into reading (both for myself and my kids), I tend to follow blogs whose authors prioritize reading.  (The blog may not be centered around books or reading, but it’s still an important topic for these authors.)  And I often come across book lists on these sites.  Of course, I save those links so I can come back to them and therefore have a never-ending list to reference!  (I also started keeping a list of books for myself on Good Reads.  It helps me to keep it organized and in one place.  Maybe I should add kids books on there too…)

Here are some links I have saved:

From Carrots for Michaelmas– 20 Picture Books That Will Delight Your Children (And That Won’t Annoy You) and An ABCs of Must Read Children’s Book Authors

From Creative With Kids– Top 10 Beloved Board Books

From Life Your Way– From Picture Books to Chapter Books: Transitioning Read Alouds

From Simple Homeschool– Top 25 Read-Alouds (Ages 5-12) We are not quite to this reading level in our home yet, but I want to keep it to reference later.

From Life as Mom– 10 Great Book Series for Kids Again, these books are not in our reading list just yet.

From Feels Like Home– 101 Picture Books and 101 Chapter Books.  I have not read this blog, just came across these posts via Pinterest.

 

I have not read all of the books on these lists, but I have read a lot of them.  The rest are on my to-be-read list!

Where is your “go-to” when searching for new book recommendations?

This post is part of a 31-day series on Enjoying Children’s Literature.  To read all the posts, click here.

