Tags

, ,

picmonkey_image (3)So this is a picture of our kid’s bookshelf.  Please tell me we aren’t the only ones that don’t have everything perfectly in order.  The reason it looks like this is because I am trying to train my children to clean up after themselves and this is how they re-shelve the books.  I figure it doesn’t have to be perfect…

This is the main place we keep our books, but in reality they are scattered all over the house.  I do like having them in almost every room, so I don’t make a huge effort to get them all back to this bookshelf.  They wouldn’t all fit anyway.  In fact, they are taking over another bookshelf.  Maybe I’ll have to share that picture another day…

This post is part of a 31-day series on Enjoying Children’s Literature.  To read all the posts, click here.

