Tags

, ,

There have been several books that I’ve talked about in previous posts that could come under this heading, but I’m not going to list them again here.  I want to, because they would fit in so easily, but no.  That would be boring and redundant.  SO…

What about these for variety?  All have been heartily enjoyed in this Berry Patch.

Green by Laura Vaccaro Seeger.  All different shades of green.

Color Zoo by by Lois Ehlert.  Cut outs make for an imaginative read.

Mouse Paint by Ellen Stoll Walsh.  Strawberry couldn’t get enough of this one!  (And the others in the series too, but those ones don’t come under this category.)

Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes by Erik Litvin.  Apparently Pete the Cat is what’s up these days.  The librarian read this one at story time the other day (a story time that had “colors” as it’s theme).  And my friends who have kids in school say this is a popular pick there too.  It was a fun one.

Press Here by Herve Tullet.  Oh my goodness, this was such a pleasure to read!  Both kids loved it!  Creative.

And one honorary mention because it was so highly recommended by a friend of mine:

The Day the Crayons Quit by Drew Daywalt.  I haven’t read it myself, but it came up in a text conversation as I was writing this blog post.  So I thought I’d list it. 🙂

What are your favorite books about colors?

This post is part of a 31-day series on Enjoying Children’s Literature.  To read all the posts, click here.

