Tags

,

After I wrote the last post on friend recommendations, I got a few more suggestions.  And so I thought I’d share them here today.

K’s pick: The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore by William Joyce.  I have not heard of this one, and I always like to get new recommendations.  This one will be going on the list.

M’s picks: Bear Snores On by Karma Wilson; Tikki Tikki Tembo by Arlene Mosel; Click Clack Moo, Cows That Type by Doreen Cronin; The Little House by Virginia Lee Burton; Mortimer’s Christmas Manger by Karma Wilson & Jane Chapman; Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems; Skippyjon Jones by Judy Schachner; and the Llama, Llama books by Anna Dewdney.  Such good recommendations!  We have enjoyed most of these (especially Click Clack Moo!), but most of them haven’t been on my other lists this month.  I’m happy they will now be included!

Thanks for sharing your favorite picks!

This post is part of a 31-day series on Enjoying Children’s Literature.  To read all the posts, click here.

